Taobao Review: “I’m sorry for disappearing forever” edition

Hey guys, I’m really sorry for disappearing on you all for so long. I’ve been super busy trying to move into my own apartment, among other things, and I haven’t had the time to sit and make a super long post.

After much fanfare, here’s my first review in a good few months:

Chiffon Blouse from Infanta

IMG_0539

It’s very light and comfortable. In the XL size, it fit even my big shoulders without the sleeves riding up. The buttons are simple and cute, and the high collar isn’t constrictive at all. It has lacing on the back for more precise fitting. Unfortunately, it has dirt spots all over it. Whether they got there from the seller or the shopping service is impossible to tell. Hopefully, they’ll come out without too much fuss.

Score: 4.5/5

Unicorn Castle Blouse by Chess Story

IMG_0540

This blouse, despite also being an XL size, was a bit more snug in the shoulders and on the sleeve cuffs. Otherwise, it was quite adorable! Everything was good quality, as expected from Chess Story. The only thing I didn’t care for were the bows on the front, but they’re pinned on, so I can remove them at will. Also, the back has waist-ties:

IMG_0542

Worth the price.

Score: 4/5

La robe de Cinderella KC by Chess Story

IMG_0531

I bought this bow to go with my DayDream Carnival JSK in Ivory and the pinks coordinate surprisingly well. Like most of Chess Story’s Headbows, this one is wired, so you bend and shape the ribbon to look fluffier or flatter. Unlike their Starry Night Angel Headbow, it’s hard to change the position of the bow on the band. The heart-shaped charm is a nice touch as well, though this one seemed a bit tarnished.

IMG_0533

Despite a few small drawbacks, this headbow will suit the purpose I bought it for just fine.

Score: 4.5/5

Engineer Boots by AnTaiNa

IMG_0561

Honestly, I was expecting slightly better from AnTaiNa. Though the boots were well made and fit just right, they have a, for the the lack of a better term, wrinkled look, like a good quality canvas material that had lain heaped on the floor for an long while. Otherwise, they’re nice. The Rhinestone detailing on the bow seems well-attached, as do the strands of pearls. They fit my wide feet better than most boots and they’ll fit right in with a lot of different outfits.

Outside detailing:

IMG_0562

Inside Detailing:

IMG_0563

Score: 4/5

White Handbag by Loris Ltd.

IMG_0543

The first thing that jumped out at me was the leather lace detailing. While against any other color, it would probably appear white, against pure white it appears to have a delicate lilac hue. It’s noticeable enough that even my meh-tier camera was able to pick up on it somewhat. That aside, it’s a pretty cool purse.

The bag is a latched one, and it opens up on pivotal hinges causing it to look like this when opened all the way:

IMG_0544

Overall, the quality is typical of Loris; high for the price you pay, but still not as good as Lolita Brand purses.

It comes with a strap so it can be converted from a handbag to a shoulder bag.

IMG_0545

Score: 4.5/5

Shooting Star Bag by Loris Ltd.

IMG_0548

Typical Loris quality, everything seems to be working properly. Not much else to say about it.

Score: 5/5

Galaxy Seifuku Skirt by STARs RAINBOW

IMG_0551

The print on this is bright and lovely, just like on the Seifuku top. It fits well, which is a relief, seeing as the sizes are 2-3cm apart. On my 5’6” frame, it does come up a bit short. I’ll definitely have to wear some kind of shorts underneath.

Overall Score: 5/5

Crown Suite Set by Rococo Soul

IMG_0535

It’s a cute little mini crown that looks great with a few Hime-type coords that I’ve been planning. It has alligator clips on the bottomside to secure it in place, along with the ribbon. The cross on the top is not nearly as I thought it would look.

IMG_0536

Also, the bottom seems to be trimmed with real rabbit fur, so buy with care PETA members.

The suite also comes with six bows on alligator clips, three out of acrylic, three out of satin-like material.

IMG_0537

Score: 4/5

Blonde Twin-Tails wig by LolitaWigs

IMG_0552

At first I was concerned, because the fibers felt a tad coarse. After a quick brushing with a free, metal-bristle paddle brush one of the wig shops included, it lost it’s stringy-looking curls and ended up looking quite nice. Unfortunately, because of the lack of immediate flat surfaces, this is the best picture I got of the wig fully assembled.

IMG_0553

kawaii uguu

Score: 5/5

Free Korean wig stand

IMG_0558

I don’t know exactly which wig shop sent this and the paddle brush along, but it’s either LolitaWigs or L-Email.

Small order this time around but I wanted to get something up here since I hadn’t posted in a while. I hope you found this helpful! Stay tuned for more regular updates!

Leave a comment